Running a blog is hard

It’s been a month (?) since I started this blog. I’ve written a lot of stuff since then. I’m actually pretty happy with how this blog is coming along and I’m enjoying myself, writing about whatever comes to mind. It’s pretty hard though.

I’m running out of stuff I want to write about. Actually, no, that’s not the case. I have a lot of stuff I want to write about. I want to write about my current interests. I want to write about how I’m starting to learn Digital Photography. I wanted to post the photos I’ve taken so far, but it’s really difficult putting them up on WordPress.

I wanted to write about romance but I’m not even sure I’m an expert at love or anything. I wanted to talk about exercising but I’m not sure I’m an expert at that either. There’s so many things I want to write about but I’m just honestly scared it’s not good enough for my readers or for my standards.

I want to post more photos here, to be honest. It’s so tough to upload photos on WordPress. Everything loads so slowly, especially with how the internet is very slow here in the Philippines. Someone even nominated me for the Valiant Blogger Award (thanks clusterofstars!) but I don’t know that many bloggers either.

I’m still exploring what I honestly want to do in my life. I don’t have that many experiences that can amount to anything yet. All I’ve had so far is rejects of suggestions or possibilities I know I won’t enjoy. Everyone else is moving forward and it feels like I’m stuck.

There’s so much stuff I want to write about but I just feel like I amount to nothing sometimes. Running a blog is hard because it makes me reflect that I haven’t really done much to make a difference in my life or anyone else’s.

I want to change the world in my own way. I want to make it a better place. But what can one girl do? What can someone like me do to make this world a little bit nicer?

Running a blog is hard.

Leave a Reply

